${\bf A}$

Report

On

Meritocracy Award 2021



Internal Quality Assurance Cell



MADHAV INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE, GWALIOR

(A Govt. Aided UGC Autonomous & NAAC Accredited Institute Affiliated to RGPV, Bhopal)
Race Course Road, Gola Ka Mandir, Gwalior, M.P. 474005

Website: www.mitsgwalior.in

MADHAV INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE, GWALIOR

(A Govt. Aided UGC Autonomous & NAAC Accredited Institute Affiliated to RGPV, Bhopal)

Ref. No. 64

Date: 02.03.2021

Resolution

The Board of Governors in its meeting held on 21st July, 2020 at Gwalior vide Item No.5 (HR Item No.8 dated 10.07.2020) approved the recommendations of IQAC and decided that meritocracy must be rewarded annually. In view of this it was resolved that Mr. Atul Chauhan, Assistant Registrar of the Institute to be given a certificate of appreciation along with cash award of Rs.51,000/- for the year 2020-2021. It was also decided to give a certificate of appreciation and an award of Rs.11,000/- to Smt. Rajni Sharma, Instructor for her special contribution towards online system in the Institute and especially during the COVID-19.

Action to be taken accordingly.

(Dr. R.K. Pandit)

Director &

Member Secretary (BoG)

Copy to:-

1. Dean (Academics)

2. Finance cum Accounts Officer

3. Establishment

4. Director office

MADHAV INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE, GWALIOR

(A Govt. Aided UGC Autonomous & NAAC Accredited Institute Affiliated to RGPV, Bhopal)

Date: 01st March 2021

Note

It is proposed that in accordance with the "Meritocracy over Mediocrity" policy of the institute "Certificate for Significant Contribution" may be awarded to the following faculty & staff members based on their performance in various activities mentioned against their names in the following Table.

S.No.	Name of the Faculty/Staff	Designation/ Department	Nature of Activity	Significant Contribution in/for
(1)	Shri Rajesh Sharma	Instructor, Department of Electrical Engineering	Conduction of laboratory courses in Virtual Mode	"Teaching & Learning: Conduction of Virtual Labs" Recording experiments for virtual dissemination to the First Year Students with efficiency & high level of dedication (Made a mark during the NBA visit also)
(2)	Smt Pallavi Shrivastav	Assistant Registrar, Establishment	Managing the Establishment Section	"Establishment Section" Sincerity, support & high level of dedication in managing the Establishment Section
(3)	Prof. Praveen Bansal	Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering	SPOC, NPTEL local chapter, MITS	"NPTEL-Local Chapter of MITS" Contribution in bringing the MITS Local Chapter in top chapters of the country, five times successively
(4)	Dr. R.R. Singh Makwana	Assistant Professor,	Web manager & I/c Digital Studio	"Establishment of MOOC Development Facility" Significant contribution in the establishment of the Digital Studio & development of MOOCs
(5)	Dr. Akhilesh Tiwari	Professor & Head, Information Technology	Member Secretary (Academic Council)	"Implementation of flexible Curriculum" - Preparing the structure of Flexible Curriculum in- line with the AICTE model curriculum guidelines



)		upport rendered for the smooth conduction of the NBA accreditation visit
(6)	Dr. Sulochana Wadhwani	Professor (Electrical)	Outcome Based Education Manager	"Implementation of Outcome Based education" For effective coordination & conduction of the OBE practices in the institute
(7)	Prof. P.K. Singhal	Professor (Electronics)	Examination Controller	"Conduction of Examinations during COVID-Times" For conduction and declaration of results during COVID times in a timely manner (First in the state)
(8)	Dr. Manish Dixit	Professor & Head, Computer Science & Engineering	In-charge, Admissions	"Conduction of the Admission Process during Covid times" For smooth and flawless conduction of the admission process during Covid times
(9)	Dr. Akhilesh Tiwari	Professor & Head, Information Technology	Administrative Efficiency	"Administration: as Head of Department" The Administrative Efficiency index (AEI) for the CSE & IT department was highest (8.87 out of 10) in the Jan-June 2020 Semester
(10)	Dr. Laxmi Shrivastav	Associate professor & Head, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication	Administrative Efficiency	"Administration: as Head of Department" Flex The Administrative Efficiency index (AEI) for the CSE- & IT department was highest (9.11 out of 10) in the July-Dec. 2020 Semester
(11)	Prof. Pooja Sahu	Assistant Professor, Electronics	NPTEL Examination	"TOPPER IN NPTEL-MOOC Course" Received Elite Certificate from NPTEL for course "An Introduction to Coding Theory" in the category 'Topper of this Course'
(12)	Prof. Vikram	Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering	NPTEL Examination	"TOPPER IN NPTEL-MOOC Course"



)		"Nonlinear Adaptive Control" in the category 'Topper of this Course'
(13)	Prof. Deobrat Singh	Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Sciences (Physics)	Engineering Physics	"Teaching & Learning: Theory Course" Jan-June 2020 session(Average FFI > 4.5)
(14)	Prof. Shweta Singh	Department of Architecture	Building Construction-I	"Teaching & Learning: Theory Course" Jan-June 2020 session(Average FFI > 4.5)
(15)	Dr. Vikas Mahor	Department of Electronics & Telecommunication	VLSI Design	"Teaching & Learning: Theory Course" July-Dec 2020 session(Average FFI > 4.5)
(16)	Prof. Shikha Jha	Department of Biotechnology	Plant Biotechnology	"Teaching & Learning: Theory Course" July-Dec 2020 session(Average FFI > 4.5)

Dr. Manjaree Pandit⁰¹ jo3/2021

Dean (Academics)

Submitted for approval

Dr. R.K. Pandit)

Director