IETE Bhopal

Activity Report

"Electronics Industry-Based Business Proposal Contest"

Date: November 18, 2024 **Venue:** Seminar Hall-6, Department of Electronics Engineering, MITS Gwalior

Introduction

The IETE Bhopal Center, in collaboration with the Department of Electronics Engineering, Madhav Institute of Technology and Science (MITS), Gwalior, successfully organized the **"Electronics Industry-Based Business Proposal Contest"** on November 18, 2024. The event served as a platform for aspiring professionals to showcase innovative business ideas addressing the evolving needs of the electronics industry.

Event Participation and Objectives

A total of **41 candidates** registered for the competition, forming teams of 1 to 4 members. The event aimed to:

- Promote creativity and innovation among students.
- Encourage **technical expertise** in addressing real-world challenges.
- Foster an entrepreneurial mindset through practical business solutions.

Evaluation Framework

Judging Panel

The evaluation panel comprised prominent academicians and professionals, including:

- Professor Pramod Kumar Shingal
- **Dr. Vandana Vikas Thakare** (HOD, EC Department)
- Dr. Himanshu Singh
- Dr. Varun Mishra

• Dr. Mukesh Kumar Mishra

Each team received constructive feedback from the judges, who assessed the proposals based on a detailed evaluation framework.

Judging Criteria

Participants were evaluated on six critical parameters:

- 1. **Proposal Quality**:
 - Originality, feasibility, and potential market impact.

2. Research and Analysis:

• Alignment with industry trends, identification of market gaps, and relevance to customer needs.

3. Technical Feasibility:

 Comprehensive product design, technical specifications, and development timelines.

4. Market and Financial Viability:

 Detailed competitor analysis, market demand projections, cost structures, and revenue models.

5. Implementation Plan:

 Key project milestones, risk management strategies, and longterm sustainability.

6. Presentation Skills:

 Clarity, conciseness, use of visual aids, and effectiveness of the overall pitch.

Presentation Format

Each team was allotted **10–15 minutes** to present their proposals, which were required to cover the following sections:

- Executive Summary
- Problem Statement
- Solution Overview
- Technical Details
- Financial Projections

Event Highlights

Innovative Proposals

Participants introduced well-researched, unique ideas targeting significant challenges within the electronics sector.

Focus on Emerging Technologies

Many proposals integrated cutting-edge technologies such as:

- Internet of Things (IoT)
- Artificial Intelligence (AI)
- 5G Communication Systems

These advancements demonstrated the relevance of the solutions to current and future market demands.

Sustainability and Impact

Several presentations incorporated eco-friendly practices and sustainable business models, reflecting global trends and environmental considerations.

Coordination and Execution

The successful execution of the event was made possible through the collective efforts of the organizing team. The department extends its gratitude to:

- **Professor P.K. Shingal** and **Dr. Vandana Vikas Thakare**, whose insights and guidance inspired participants.
- Dr. Himanshu Singh, Dr. Varun Mishra, and Dr. Mukesh Kumar Mishra, who led and managed the event effectively.
- Student Coordinators, including Pawni Gour, Naincy Jain, and Nami Jain, for their dedication and hard work in ensuring seamless coordination.

Conclusion and Future Prospects

The **Electronics Industry-Based Business Proposal Contest** proved to be a significant milestone in promoting innovation and entrepreneurial thinking among students. The event showcased the participants' ingenuity, technical expertise, and commitment to addressing industry challenges.

Electronics Industry based Business Proposal Contest

10	November 2024 Atte	<u>endance</u>		
S.No.	Name	Signature ,]	
1	Medhavi Agrawal	Medhassy	-	
2	Lavanya Sachdev	(avanya-]	
3	Ashvi Jadon	Ashur.		
4	Akansha Singh Tomar	Akansha		
5	Ananaya Upadhyay	Arranya		
6	Bharat Gupta	Pharet	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
7	Ashutosh Singh Rathore	Ashelat		
8	Ankit Khetwal	Arkit. '		
9	Rohit Ahirwar	heli		
10	Aditya Raj Sahu	Mahy.		
11	Aryan Chouhan	Payon		
12	Rohit Sharma	Charring		
13	Rachit Shukla ,	Entel		
14	Soumya Dubey	Downyer		
15	Priyanshi Sharma	Hame		
16	Shivam Sahu	Gronder		
17	Prince Dixit	Pronee		
18	Vishal Baghel	Disal		
19	Anurag Singh Jadoun	Ringh		
20	Vanshika Tiwari	Vanshype		
21	Pawni Gour	burne .		
22	Nami Jain	-		
23	Naincy Jain	dancy.		
24	Abhi Jain	Alebi		
25	Yash Jath Mwale para	you	YASHRAJ	NWAAP
26	Satwik Dubey	Acting	_	
27	Roshini Goyal Rochani	Porde	ROSHANI	GOYAL
28	Nayan Dwivdei	Month -		
29	Reena Kumari Yadav	Renge		
30	Utsav Kumawat	Otom f.		
31	Prince Solanki	prince	Den 1	
Coordinators:				
H Xm 18/11/24 \ V 190 X XV 18/11/24				

Dr. Himanshu Singh Dr. Mukesh Mishra

Dr. Varun Mishra

NWAAPARA

The Department of Electronics Engineering remains committed to fostering innovation and excellence by organizing similar events in the future, thereby nurturing the next generation of entrepreneurs and innovators in the electronics domain.



Dr. Himanshu Singh Coordinator

Dr. Mukesh Kumar Mishra Coordinator

Dr. Varun Mishra Coordinator

Dr. Vandana Vikas Thakare HoD