#### MADHAV INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE GWALIOR

(A Govt. Aided UGC Autonomous &NAAC Accredited Institute Affiliated to RGPV, Bhopal)

08 28 (1)

D.200772 18.10.2021

# Minutes of Meeting Board of Studies Department of Engineering Mathematics and Computing

(Conducted on-line on date, 02 June 2021)

Reference: MAC/2021/ Dated: 02.06.2021

## Department of Engineering Mathematics and Computing Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Studies held on 02 June 2021

A meeting of the Board of Studies of *Department of Engineering Mathematics and Computing* was held on 02/June/2021 on line at 11.30 AM. The BOS committee constituted the following members:

S. No.	Name	Affiliation	Stature	Signature
1	Dr. Vikas Shinde	Professor & Head, Engineering Mathematics & Computing	Chairman, BOS	Mid
2	Dr. S. Dharamraja	Professor, Department of Mathematics, IIT, New Delhi	Vice-Chancellor Nominee	P
3	Dr. J. C. Bansal	Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, South Asian University, New Delhi	Subject Expert	P
4	Dr. Rakee	Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, BITS, Palani	Subject Expert	P
5	Dr. D. K. Jain	Professor, Department of Engineering Mathematics & Computing	Member	Jan.
6	Prof. Prabhakar Sharma	Assistant Professor (SG), Department of Engineering Mathematics & Computing	Member	Phy.
7	Dr. J. K. Muthele	Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering Mathematics & Computing	Member	smary
8	Prof. A. S. Ojha	Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering Mathematics & Computing	Member	0/0
9	Dr. S. K. Bharadwaj	Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering Mathematics & Computing	Member	@
1.0	Prof. D. K. Mishra	Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering Mathematics & Computing	Member	Brid
11	Prof. R. S. Tomar	Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering Mathematics & Computing	Member	Ros

#### MADHAV INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE GWALIOR

(A Govt. Aided UGC Autonomous &NAAC Accredited Institute Affiliated to RGPV, Bhopal)

- 2. New Syllabus for B. Tech. Programme in Mathematics and Computing First year (Ist and II<sup>nd</sup> Semester) and Second year (III<sup>rd</sup> and IV<sup>th</sup> semester) has proposed along with scheme for the admitted batch 2020-2021.
- 3. New modified scheme of B. Tech. Ist year progamme has proposed for academic session 2021-2022 along with their scheme.
- 4. Department of Computer Science and Engineering has proposed the subject Discrete Mathematical Structure (250400) in place of Engineering Mathematics -III in the B. Tech. fourth semester, however the subject Discrete Mathematical Structure (250302) will be taught in B.Tech. programme of Mathematics and Computing in third semester.
- 5. During the discussion the experts have suggested that the course of Simulation Modelling and Analysis (250301) has acquired the knowledge of random process, such topic is not included in the paper of Statistical Techniques (250102) therefore the new suggested nomenclature as Probability and Random Process (250102) as incorporated and there suggestive changes are as follows:
  - (i) Unit 2 is replaced by Unit 1,
  - (ii) Unit 1 and Unit 3 are joined to make Unit 2
  - (iii) Unit 4 is replace as Unit 3
  - (iv) Unit 4 and Unit 5 incorporated as random variable and random process.
- 6. The minor changes have been suggested by the experts in the syllabi of Number Theory and Cryptography.

The suggestions of the previous BOS meeting held on 28.11.2020 have been confirmed.

Dr. S. K. Bharadwaj (Member)

Prof. A. S. Ojha (Member)

Dr. D. K. Jain (Member)

Dr. S. Dharmaraja (Subject Expert)

bury

Prof. R.S. Tomar (Member)

Dr. J. K. Muthele (Member)

Dr. J. C. Bansal (Subject Expert)

(Professor & Head)

Prof. D. K. Mishra

(Member)

Prof. Prabhakar Sharma (Member)

Duran Dr. Rakee (Subject Expert)

DEAN (ACADEMICS

MITS **GWALIOR** 

### MADHAV INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE GWALIOR

(A Govt. Aided UGC Autonomous &NAAC Accredited Institute Affiliated to RGPV, Bhopal)

#### Suggestions & Expert Comments are enclosed

- Minor corrections have been suggested by the experts, which have been incorporated.
- Further the syllabi and scheme of B. Tech. Ist year and IInd year have been approved.

Suggestions are given by the Alumni / Old Students for improving the Syllabus

Dr. S. K. Bharadwaj (Member)

Prof. A. S. Ojha (Member) Prof. R.S. Tomar (Member)

Dr. J. K. Muthele (Member)

Prof. D. K. Mishra (Member)

Prof. Prabhakar Sharma (Member)

Dr. D. K. Jain (Member) Dr. J. C. Bansal (Subject Expert)

Dr. Rakee (Subject Expert)

Dr. S. Dharmaraja (Subject Expert)

Dr. V.P. Shinde (Professor & Head)