Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Governors, Madhav Institute of Technology and Science, Gwalior held on 22.06.2022 at 10:00 A.M. through online.

Following members attended the meeting:

1. H.H. Shrimant Mahraja Jyotiraditya M Scindia Chairman 2. Shri. Prashant Mehta Member 3. Shri Arun Kumar Baioria Member 4. Prof.K K Aggarwal Member 5. Shri Lokesh Saxena Member 6. Shri Pashupathy Gopalan Member 7. Shrimant Yuvraj Mahanaaryaman J. Scindia Member 8. Shri. Ramesh Agrawal Member 9. Dr. R.K.Pandit **Member Secretary**

Leave of absence was granted to members, who could not attend the meeting.

Item No.1: To confirm the Minutes of the meeting of BoG held on 11.01.2022.

Minutes of the Meeting of BoG held on 11.01.2022 were circulated on the same day and no comments were received. It is proposed to confirm the Minutes.

Minutes of BoG meeting held on 11.01.2022 were confirmed.

Item No.2: To confirm the Minutes of H.R. Committee meeting held on 20.03.2022 and 06.06.2022.

The Minutes of the HR committee meeting held on 20.03.2022 and 06.06.2022 are submitted for

approval).

The Board approved the HR Committee meeting minutes held on 20.03.2022 and 06.06.2022.

Item No.3: To confirm the Minutes of IT & Infrastructure Committee meeting held on 22.03.2022.

The Minutes of the IT & Infrastructure Committee held on 22.03.2022 are submitted for

The Board approved the IT & Infrastructure Committee meeting minutes held on 22.03.2022.

Item No.4 To induct Shri Pashupathy Gopalan as member of sub committee of the Board.

It is proposed to induct Shri Pashupathy Gopalan as member of HR committee of the Institute.

Board of Governors unanimously approved to induct Shri Pashupathy Gopalan as Member of HR committee of the Institute on 22.06.2022.

Item No.5 To report about the status of Placement and Internship for the passing out batch 2022.

The campus recruitment/placement status for the four years is as follows:

Graduating Year>	2019	2020	2021	2022 (Ongoing)
Total Intake (B.Tech+MCA+MBA)	930	930	930	990
Total Eligible students	746	734	682	877
No. of companies	40	25	27	48
Total Placements	560	470	450	719
In %age out of Eligible	75.07%	64.03%	65.9%	81.8%
%age out of Intake	60.22	50.54	48.9	72%
Average CTC (in LPA)	5.0	5.1	5.19	6.2
Highest Package	12.0 LPA	14.35 LPA	10.0 LPA	100 LPA



Final Semester Internship/Project Report - 2022 Graduated batch

Departments	Total No. of Students	No. of Students done Internship	No. of Students done Project	No. of Students received stipend	Stipend Range (Per Month)
Automobile	64	61	03	10	3000/- to 20,000/-
Chemical	54	44	10	10	4000/- 15,000/-
Civil	141	138	8	9	3000/- to 15,000/-
CSE	132	124	8	71	2000/- to 87,000/-
Electrical	139	127	12	20	3000/- to 30,000/-
Electronics	123	97	26	35	2,000/- to 30,000/-
Electronics & Telecom.	67	59	8	12	8,000/- to 50,000/-
IT	67	44	23	36	5000/- to 30,000/-
Mechanical	144	137	7	24	3000/- to 33,500/-
TOTAL =	931	787	95	227	

350+ students had received internship offers with stipend. Out of which 227 students joined the internship.

The Board unanimously appreciated the efforts made by the Director for the significant improvement in the status of students Placements, however it was decided to mention in future separately number of students having more than one offer.

- Item No. 6 The Board constituted following two task forces for the diagnostic study of Infrastructure & Human Resource development:
 - (i) Faculty Audit task force to review the quality of faculty their requirements for the up-skilling and up-scaling along with timelines in tune with vision plan of the Institute approved by the Board in its meeting held on 09th July 2017 & NEP-2020 Strategic Implementation Plan of Institute approved by the Board in its meeting held on 31st July 2021 to meet & match with the future global needs and standards of Technical Education. The members of task force are:
 - a. Prof. K K Aggarwal
 - b. Shri Pashupathy Gopalan
 - c. Shri Lokesh Saxena
 - d. Dr. R. K. Pandit
 - (ii) Infrastructure Review & Planning task force to meet 21st Century demands of Technical Education. The task force will prepare five year action plan and action taken report. The members of the task force are:
 - a. Shri. Prashant Mehta
 - b. Shri Arun Kumar Bajoria
 - c. Shrimant Yuvraj Mahanaaryaman J. Scindia
 - d. Dr. R. K. Pandit

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks to the chair.

MITS

DIRECTOR

Madhav Institute of Technology & Science
GWALIOR (M.P.)-474005